Thursday, November 24, 2011

New Monsoon

Here's a fantastic jam band from San Fransisco - New Monsoon. This band's influences, which are as diverse as rock gods Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd and Santana, bluesman Mississippi John Hurt and world music pioneers Tito Puente, Shakti and Peter Gabriel. New Monsoon's music is an experience of textures, rhythms, ideas and moods.

You can find more information on them here. Here are 2 of their albums that are available now with me.

New Monsoon Live

Download from here: Disc 1 and Disc 2.


Get it from here.

You can also get some good sounding soundboard bootlegs from Below are some of the most downloaded stuff of this band:

Live at Alexian Field (2005)
Live at Cervantes (2006)
Live at Monterery (2006)
Happy listening!

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Rockin' Jimmy Crimmins

Keepin' It Real

I came across this gem a few months back while surfing the net for for some good blues guitar music. Man, It really knocked me off my feet! I searched the net for info on this guy but couldn't find any. Believe it or not, there is absolutely no information or photo of this guy on the net. As if he has arrived from some other planet! But he is one hell of a guitar player!

Here is his highly rated album and probably is only one released so far.

Download it from here or here.
For info and track list visit this site.

Friday, November 18, 2011

Crosby Stills Nash & Young re-union tour bootlegs

After their over whelming success in the sixties and at the peak of their careers, the foursome group split up went in their separate musical directions. Their musical growth in their own individual directions was evident in their live album '4 Way Street'. One could feel that they are drifting apart from their earlier music and sound as a band and going in their respective musical directions.

Though David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash got together very often to play together either in the studio or live, it was Neil Young who was always very aloof and continued with his successful career and a cult following. Neil always presented his audience with a wide range of music and soul searching lyrics throught his long musical journey. But the magic of CSNY could never happen in any of the band members music and sound. The fans always hoped that CSNY will re-unite and play together.

Well, luckily the 4 musicians did unite from time to time at different stages of their lives and went on tour playing together to their loyal fans and admirers. These concert tours were as much enjoyable to them as they were to the audiences who wanted evermore.

Here are soundboard recordings of some of the concerts that they gave for their loyal following.

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
1974 Reunion Tour
Roosevelt Raceway
Long Island, NY
Soundboard Recording
192 kbps
Artwork Included

CD 1:
01. Love the One You're With
02. Wooden Ships
03. Immigration Man
04. Helpless
05. Military Madness
06. Johnny's Garden
07. Walk On
08. Almost Cut My Hair
09. Teach Your Children
10. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
11. The Lee Shore
12. Time After Time
13. Southbound Train

CD 2:
01. Another Sleep Song
02. Our House
03. Hawaiian Sunrise
04. Long May You Run
05. Ambulance Blues
06. Old Man
07. Change Partners
08. Myth of Sisyphus
09. You Can't Catch Me > Word Game
10. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
11. Deja Vu
12. First Things First

CD 3:
01. Don't Be Denied
02. Black Queen
03. Revolution Blues
04. Pushed It Over the End
05. Pre-Road Downs
06. Carry On
07. Sugar Mountain
08. Ohio

Get it here.

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
featuring Jackson Browne
California Hungerton Benefit
Palace Theater
Los Angeles, California
FM Broadcast
320 kbps
Artwork Included

01. Teach Your Children - Graham Nash
02. Crow On The Cradle - Jackson Browne & Graham Nash
03. Children Of The Canyon - Jackson Browne
04. Rock Me On The Water
05. This Old House
06. Love The One You're With
07. Name Of Love
08. Tracks In The Dust - Crosby & Nash
09. Don't Say Goodbye - Crosby, Nash & Young
10. Southern Cross
11. Long Time Gone
12. My Country Tis Of Thee - Crosby, Nash & JD Souther

Bonus Tracks
Roxy Theater
Los Angeles CA
13. Jamaica Say You Will - Jackson Browne & Graham Nash
14. Wasted On The Way
15. Blackbird
16. Teach Your Children

Bonus Track
Shoreline Amphitheater
Mountain View CA
17. Hungry Heart - Bruce Springsteen

Get it here.

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
Philips Arena
Atlanta GA
Soundboard Recording
320 kbps
Artwork Included

1st Electric Set
01. Carry On
02. Southern Man
03. Stand And Be Counted
04. Pre-Road Downs
05. Heartland
06. 49 Bye-Byes
07. Slowpoke
08. Marrakesh Express
09. Faith In Me
10. Almost Cut My Hair
11. Cinnamon Girl

Acoustic Set
12. Helplessly Hoping
13. Our House
14. Old Man
15. Dream For Him
16. Someday Soon
18. After The Goldrush
19. Guinnevere
20. Out Of Control
21. Seen Enough
22. Teach Your Children

2nd Electric Set
23. Woodstock
24. Long Time Gone
25. Ohio
26. For What It's Worth
27. Down By The River
28. Love The One You're With
29. Rockin' In The Free World

30. Long May You Run

Get it here.

Crosby, Stills, Nash, & Young
The Ice Palace
Tampa, Florida
April 14th, 2002
SBD/ALD Recording
320 kbps
Artwork Included

01. Intro
02. Carry On > Questions
03. Military Madness
04. Goin' Home
05. Wooden Ships
06. Feed The People
07. You're My Girl
08. I Used To Be A King
09. Southern Man
10. Southern Cross
11. Almost Cut My Hair
12. Cinnamon Girl
13. Stage Noise
14. Crowd
15. Helplessly Hoping
16. Our House
17. Old Man
18. Carry Me
19. Guinnivere
20. Harvest Moon
21. Old Man Trouble
22. Half Your Angel
23. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
24. Take Me Out To The Ball Game
25. Let's Roll
26. Long Time Gone
27. Two Old Friends
28. Woodstock
29. Rockin' In The Free World
30. Crowd
31. Eight Miles High

Get it here.

Wish you happy listening!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...